Cahill vs Kalma October 31

The debut album by Cahill vs. Kalma is an extremely ambitious, experimental and emotionally powerful album recorded in NYC between 2013 thru 2016.  The album has a wide array of musical styles including pop, hard rock, gypsy jazz, new wave & more. The concept album’s story focuses on dualism found in nature and the world, life vs. death, robots vs. humans, analog vs. digital, acoustic vs. electric, Cahill vs. Kalma.

Cahill vs. Kalma now available on CD, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon and more.

Purchase a physical CD using your credit card or PayPal:


  • Produced by Dave Cahill & Brian Herman
  • Engineered, Mixed & Mastered by Brian Herman
  • Dave Cahill vocals, guitar, bass, synth & noise
  • Brian Herman guitar, drums, bass, synth & noise
  • Alex Radus backing vocals on tracks 1, 2, 6 & 8
  • Andy Janowiak drums on tracks 3, 5, 6, 8, & 10
  • Dallas Vietty accordion on track 3
  • Music written by Dave Cahill & Brian Herman
  • Lyrics written by Dave Cahill
  • Album artwork by Dennis Gatz
  • Recorded sporadically between 2013 to 2016
  • SMT Studios NYC & Treefort Recording in Brooklyn
  • ©2016 Dave Cahill & Brian Herman